Week 14 Art Activity – Sketching in the Garden

Overall I really enjoyed this art activity a lot, because not only had I wanted to actually go see the Japanese garden myself since freshman year, but it also gave me the freedom to draw nature. Drawing nature is something that I always found interesting and with this art activity I finally got the opportunity to do so. At first glance I didn’t know what to expect going to the Japanese Garden but once I was in there I was in shock, it was actually such a big garden I didn’t really expect it. I drew various different sketches but I tended to focus on a sort of big picture of the garden. One that included a walkway, trees, and other various things that happened to be in the vicinity. I feel like its pretty easy to discern what I was trying to draw, because I managed to get a good sketch in. Overall I really enjoyed this art activity because it helped me to do something I’ve always wanted to do and it gave me the experience to draw something from nature.

Leave a Reply

