Week 5 Automatic Drawing

This week we did an Automatic Drawing. A drawing where basically it drew itself. It was an interesting experience because I have never done anything like it. For my Automatic drawing, my partner was my mom. After getting the giggles out of the way we finally got down to business and let the drawing do itself. Although it looks like just a bunch of squiggles on a piece of paper, this is what an automatic drawing is. Overall after the experience my paper was just a bunch of little squiggles, doodles thrown about, and although it doesn’t necessarily look like art to others, it does to me, because it is something that I did, something that matters to me. If I wanted to I could probably further enhance my drawing as Glenn showed in his explanation of an Automatic drawing, but as of right now its just squiggles on a piece of paper. SXyjsTzg.jpg

Leave a Reply

